No rest for the weary…

April 14, 2009 at 2:31 am (Uncategorized)

So, I’m sitting here at work, bored, as usual. Probably not unlike many others in this world, except one small inconsistency… It’s 2 am!! I’m tired as hell, after putting in 14 hours straight of momming and daughtering (mom’s bday yesterday) and school and then a 1 hour nap and then to work… and then when I get off work in 6 hours (and counting) I get to drive that lovely hour back to school. Maybe I’ll get a nap in the car, maybe not, but I won’t get home until approx. 3 pm or so tomorrow afternoon. So, let me count…32 hours of go, go, go and 2-1hour naps. The question I’m pondering is… How long can a person function on a schedule like this!?! I’m hoping at least 9 more weeks… and I guess I should be grateful it’s not THIS bad everyday.

Leave a comment